Distractions

The Husband is home this week recovering from surgery and while its lovely to have him around (company, help with this and that, not late for dinner because of work) it is also a huge distraction.
I mean, it’s nice that he wants to talk to me but erm… I’m trying to read over here!
Seriously, I should have made sure he was a reader before I married him because he just doesn’t seem to understand that me reading means I am not available to chat, or watch TV, or look at stuff he finds online.

I recently finished the first draft of a novel I have been working on and this week has been all about rereading, editing, and revising. And in the background all I can hear each morning is The Husband practicing random Spanish words as he tries to learn on his computer.
And my brain is incapable of tuning it out!

Seriously if my mc blurts out ‘el perro tiene una bola roja’ it is not my fault!

Leave a Reply

