Insurgent and Allegiant

Hey world, it’s my birthday! I don’t make a big deal about my own birthday, hugs and kisses from the kids are the best gifts… chocolate and new books are expected from The Husband 🙂
Even though these days I have to give him a list of titles to make sure he picks one I haven’t already read, it’s still exciting for me to unwrap my new books and see which ones I’ll soon be ignoring the household chores and forgetting about dinner for.

This year I have ‘Insurgent’ and ‘Allegiant’ by Veronica Roth *squeee*

I read Divergent a while back and enjoyed it enough to want the whole trilogy, I can’t wait to get sucked back into Tris’s world. I saw some talk online about fans being very upset by the way it all ends but I managed to avoid any details – I hate spoilers!

I’ll be sure to post my thoughts post-read to the blog.

20131110-102234.jpg

2 thoughts on “Insurgent and Allegiant

  1. FictionFan says:

    Happy birthday! And enjoy the books… 🙂

Leave a Reply

