The holidays are over

Phew! and Boo! at the same time.

I really enjoyed not having to set my alarm and not being awake before 6am 🙂

I missed having alone time. Not only were the kids around ALL the time, The Husband used his vacation days and he was here all the time too!! What is this madness?!

We had a friend come visit at rather short notice, but it worked out okay. We did some really cool things that we wouldn’t have done otherwise – the flip side of course was that we didn’t do as much of our usual laid back just us stuff. I missed that 😦

Christmas itself was lovely. Happy + grateful kids = happy mama. 

The Husband gifted me a pile of books. (Did I say happy? I meant VERY HAPPY.)

Now it’s back to the grind, but I’m striving not to fall into any same old, same old bad habits. I realized I gravitate toward lazy so I’m trying very hard not to do that 🙂

I have a FitBit Charge (birthday gift from the Brownie point earning husband) and it’s surprising how fun it is to log steps, burn calories and try to beat your own numbers each day.  Also my little cousin got one and friended me and she’s a dynamo and she kicks my butt, trying to keep up is good motivation.

Leave a Reply

